

September 10, 2014, 8:30 a.m. 864 Collins Road, Room 12, Jefferson *REVISED 09-08-2014 JCEDC BOARD AGENDA

Board Members

Chairman: John David – City of Watertown

Timothy Freitag – City of Jefferson, Steve Wilke – City of Lake Mills, Mark Johnsrud - Village of Johnson Creek, Mo Hanson – City of Waterloo, Cameron Clapper – City of Whitewater, Matt Trebatoski – City of Fort Atkinson, Augie Tietz – County Supervisor, Jim Mode – County Supervisor, Glen Borland – County Supervisor

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call (Establish a quorum)
- III. Certification of Compliance with Open Meeting Laws
- IV. Approval of Minutes August, 2014 *#
- V. Citizens' Comments
- VI. JCEDC Reports
 - A. Finance Report August, 2014 *#
 - B. *Revised HR Figures Amended 2015 Budget *#

VII. General Orders

- A. External Committee Reports
 - 1. Glacial Heritage Area
 - 2. Jefferson County Tourism Council
 - 3. Wisconsin River Rail Transit Commission
- B. Director's Report #
- VIII. Special Orders
 - A. Establishment of JCEDC Committee Branding/Marketing *#
 - B. Discussion of Non-Compete Agreement #
 - C. *Presentation: Broadband Grant Application (Jim Romlein) (10min)
- IX. Citizens' Comments
- X. New Business
 - A. Future Agenda Items
 - B. Upcoming Meetings/Seminars
- XI. Adjournment

The JCEDC Board of Directors may discuss and/or take action on any item specifically listed on the agenda.

* Indicates a vote will be taken. # Indicates a document is enclosed.

** Individuals requiring special accommodations for attendance at the meeting should contact the County Administrator at 920-674-7101 24-hours prior to the meeting so appropriate arrangements can be made.